Committee membership from academic year 2024/25

Member group

Richard Field

Andrew Doyle

Judy Keay

Mark Johnstone (Chair of the Board of Directors)

Jon Watson (Trust Executive Principal, Director & CEO)

Other members of senior staff at Jon's request

The Canterbury Primary School local governing body to include reports from City View Pre-School and Nurseries Ltd (meet bi-termly)

Directors:

Dylan Chamberlain (Chair – Term of office ends September 2026)

Paul Swallow (Vice Chair - Term of office ends December 2026)

Local Governors:

Barry Cotgrave

Yoriko Otomo

Anthony Verrall

Catherine Hampton

School staff:

Bev Farrell, Trust Executive Vice Principal

Craig May, Head of Inclusion and SENCO

Beth Wilson, Head of School

Ben Hawkins, Deputy Head of School

David Jarvis, Deputy Head of School

Emily Kelderis, Head of Foundation and Early Years

The following staff to be invited to attend by Bev/Beth – Kerry and Lauren

The Secondary Phase local governing body (meet bi-termly)

Directors:

Anna Weinel (Chair - term of office ends September 2025)

Local governors:

Tina Haux (Vice Chair - term of office ends November 2026)

Zoe MacKinnon

Paul Pollard

Ben Hawkins (staff)

Darren Watson

Alice Henry

Sarah Morgan, Head of School

James Brooke, Head of Senior School

Angela Banbery, Head of Middle School

Alice Shilling, Director of Teaching and Learning

Claire Crane, Trust Executive Vice Principal

Viki Butler, Senior Vice Principal for intervention

Chris Small, Senior Vice Principal for Behaviour and Attitudes

Lisa Hopper, Senior Vice Principal of Inclusion

Kylie Farrer, Senior Vice Principal, Trust Training and Development and Specialist Leader of Education

6th form local governing body (meet bi-termly)

Directors:

David Fox (Chair - term of office ends September 2025)

Local Governors:

Grant Ayliffe (Vice Chair – term of office ends January 2026)

Terry McMahan (staff)

Dave Margetts

Looking to recruit 1 x parent and 1 x community local governor

Sarah Morgan, Head of School

Steve Hadlow, Senior Vice Principal Sixth Form and Exams

Lucy Winslow, Head of Sixth Form

Claire Crane, Trust Executive Vice Principal

Last updated September 2024. Nina Hunt has been appointed as a local governor, but is not yet assigned to an LGB, she will attend Secondary, Sixth Form and Youth, Community and Extended Services during terms 1 & 2.

Youth Community and Extended Service Local Governing Body – Chair & Vice Chair to be appointed

Directors:

Mark Johnstone (Acting Chair)

Neil Winterflood

Local Governors:

Martin Vve

Looking to recruit a Chair, plus 1 x staff and 1 x community local governors

Adam Fairbrass (Director of Youth, Community and Extended Services)

Claire Crane, Trust Executive Vice Principal

Appointed but still to be allocated to a LGB:

Nina Hunt – local governor

Finance, Buildings & Personnel Committee members: (3 to 4 meetings a year)

Neil Winterflood

Paul Martin (Chair term of office ends March 2025)

Mark Johnstone

James Redmond - local governor

Jon Watson - Accounting Officer

Jesse Sazant, Senior Vice Principal Finance, Business and Operations

Terry Onions, Senior Vice Principal Site and Facilities

Claire Crane, Trust Executive Vice Principal and/or Dom Etheridge, Human Resources Director

Clare Knight, Chief Financial Officer

Policy review committee (3 meetings a year) to be internal school staff only and reports to Audit & Risk committee (as a separate agenda item)

Jon Watson to determine staff to be present

Audit committee (2 – 3 meetings a year)

Dylan Chamberlain (Vice Chair –term of office ends September 2026)

Julian Brinton (Chair - term of office ends September 2025)

Paul Martin

Jon Watson, Trust Executive Principal/Accounting Officer

Jesse Sazant, Senior Vice Principal Finance, Business and Operations – will determine whether to invite Clare Knight as required

Health and safety committee

Neil Winterflood

Terry Onions – Senior Vice Principal responsible for Estates (Chair)

Shane Floyd – Site Manager

James Hanna – H & S union representative

Ian Sleet - CCC

Steve Sproston - Riverside

Craig Sedge – Cleaning & fleet manager

Dom Etheridge - Personnel

Adam Fairbrass

Terry McMahan

Buckle Under

Jon Watson

Jesse Sazant - Chair

Dylan Chamberlain

City View Pre-School and Nurseries Ltd

Bev Farrell - Chair

Jon Watson

Claire Crane

Paul Eales

Wendy Powell, Nursery Manager (first part of meeting only)

Emily Keldris, Head of Foundation Years (first part of meeting only)

Last updated September 2024. Nina Hunt has been appointed as a local governor, but is not yet assigned to an LGB, she will attend Secondary, Sixth Form and Youth, Community and Extended Services during terms 1 & 2.

Clare Knight, Director of Finance Judy Spinks, Finance Manager

Note: The names in bold are Directors, who have voting rights at full board and on the committee/s of which they are members. Senior staff who attend Board or committee members do so in a reporting capacity.

The following meetings take places as required:

Student Discipline Committees: 3 members drawn from the whole board of directors (staff and parent governors cannot be used if they know the student concerned)

Complaints committee: 3 non-staff members drawn from the whole board of directors

Bursary appeals committee: David Fox as Chair of 6^{th} form LGB, two members of the 6^{th} form local governing body

Leadership Group Pay Committee: minimum of 3 members drawn from the whole board of directors + Jon Watson (except for his own pay decision); should include one director involved in Executive Principal of the Trust's professional review.

Pay Appeals Committee: 3 non-staff members drawn from the whole board of directors

Chief Executive Officer's (Jon Watson) professional review: Mark Johnstone, Paul Martin, Anna Weinel and David Fox (minimum of 2) (directors can if they choose pay for support from an external adviser, although it is advisable to be supported).

Leadership Group professional reviews:

Bev Farrell – Dylan Chamberlain and Paul Swallow Claire Crane – Anna Weinel

Sixth Form designated leads

Safeguarding/CIC – Grant Ayliffe SEN – Terry McMahan Bursary – David Fox IAG – David Margetts Attendance – David Fox

Secondary phase designated leads

Safeguarding/CIC – Anna Weinel SEN – vacant PPG – Ben Hawkins IAG – Tina Haux

Primary School designated leads

Safeguarding/CIC - Dylan Chamberlain IAG - Dylan Chamberlain SEN - Paul Swallow PPG - Paul Swallow