<u>The Canterbury Academy Trust Membership details</u> <u>Clerk: Debbie Scott</u>

Contact details: clerk@canterbury.kent.sch.uk

<u>or call 01227 286159</u>

Members appoint members

Members can appoint up to 15 directors/trustees, including the Chief Executive Officer. Directors/trustees can co-opt up to 3 directors.

PSC (person with significant control)	0
Confirmation statement published on	The company knows or has reasonable cause
Companies House website	to believe that there is no registrable person
	or registrable relevant legal entity in relation
	to the company.

Members	Appointed
Richard Field	13.08.10
Andrew Doyle	5.6.18
Judy Keay	19.11.19
Mark Johnstone	1.12.20

Directors/Trustees x 10	Appointed/	Term of office ends – However a
	re-appointed	Director/trustee maybe reappointed or re-
		elected subject to eligibility
Julian Brinton	19.7.21	18.7.25
Dylan Chamberlain (Co-	5.7.17	4.7.21
opted)	30.3.21	29.3.25
	16.1.25	15.1.29
David Fox	01.09.22	31.8.26
Mark Johnstone (Chair from	16.08.19	15.08.23
Dec 2020. Reappointed	18.7.23	17.7.27
October 2022 until October		
2024. Further reappointment		
September 2024 until		
September 2026)		
Paul Martin	05.07.21	04.07.25
Paul Swallow	09.03.21	08.03.25
	16.1.25	15.1.29
Mike Walters	06.01.25	05.01.29
Jon Watson, Chief	01.01.18	01.1.22
Executive Officer	01.1.22	01.01.26
Anna Weinel (Vice Chair	19.12.16	18.12.20
from March 2021.	10.09.20	09.09.24
Reappointed March 2023	30.7.24	29.7.28
until March 2025)		
Neil Winterflood (Co-opted)	24.05.17	23.05.21
	30.3.21	29.3.25
	16.1.25	15.1.29

The Canterbury Academy Trust Membership details

Clerk: Debbie Scott

Contact details: clerk@canterbury.kent.sch.uk

or call 01227 286159

Directors/Trustees appoint local governors

The Canterbury Primary School Local Governing Body

Local governors	Appointment	Term of office
	date	
Yoriko Otomo (parent)	8.7.21	7.7.25
Anthony Verrall	30.1.23	29.1.27
Catherine Hampton	11.07.23	10.07.27

The Canterbury Academy (Secondary phase) Local Governing Body

Local governors	Appointment	Term of office
	date	
Tina Haux	09.03.2021	08.03.25
	20.1.25	19.1.29
Ben Hawkins (staff)	20.9.2021	19.9.25
Darren Watson	14.3.2022	13.3.26
Zoe MacKinnon	29.04.2024	28.04.28
Paul Pollard	29.04.2024	28.04.28
Alice Henry	2.9.2024	1.9.28

The Canterbury Academy (Sixth Form) Local Governing Body

Local governors	Appointment	Term of office
_	date	
Terry McMahan (staff)	01.05.19	30.4.23
	28.3.23	27.3.27
Grant Ayliffe	01.09.22	31.8.26
Nina Hunt	30.09.24	29.09.28
Dave Margetts	13.6.23	12.6.27

The Youth, Community and Extended Services Local Governing Body

Local governors	Appointment	Term of office
	date	
Martin Vye	12.02.2019	11.2.23
	8.2.23	7.02.27

Finance, Buildings and Personnel committee

Local governors	Appointment date	Term of office
James Redmond	8.1.24	7.1.28

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS	Role
Bev Farrell	Trust Executive Vice Principal
Claire Crane	Trust Executive Vice Principal
Jesse Sazant	Chief Operating Officer

Historic information

Members	Appointment date/resignation date
Georgina Baker	19.7.18 (resigned 15.11.2023)
Judy Keay	13.08.10 (resigned 7.9.2018)

<u>The Canterbury Academy Trust Membership details</u> <u>Clerk: Debbie Scott</u>

Contact details: clerk@canterbury.kent.sch.uk or call 01227 286159

Janet Larkinson	13.08.10 (resigned 31.8.2018)
Andy Milton	13.08.10 (resigned 31.8.2018)
Julia Parsons	5.6.2018 (resigned 31.12.20)
Debbie Wells	13.08.10 (resigned 30.9.2019)

Directors	Appointment date/resignation date
Jean Butcher	13.8.2010 (resigned 6.10.2014)
Don Clark	13.8.2010 (resigned 5.4.2011)
Ruth Collins	13.8.2010 (resigned 15.4.2013)
Rachel Cox	3.9.2013 (resigned 15.2.2019)
Andrew Doyle	7.10.2010 (resigned 23.11.15)
Richard Field	7.10.10 (resigned 31.12.20) was a governor
	from 2003
Katrina Fisher	9.4.2019 (resigned 11.12.20)
Ruth Giles	3.2.15 (resigned 2.2.19)
Jane Greener (parent)	9.5.2011 (resigned 6.11.14)
Neal Guthrie	2.12.14 (resigned 17.3.22)
Matt Harris	3.9.2013 (resigned 26.5.16)
Caroline Hicks	9.2.17 (resigned 21.2.18)
Tina Haux	9.3.21 (resigned 21.7.23, but remained as a
	local governor)
Rebecca Hobbs (parent)	13.1.15 (resigned 2.8.18)
Muriel Jennings	13.8.2010 (resigned 20.7.12) was a governor
	previously at Beauherne Primary School
Phil Karnavas	1.2.2007 (retired 31.12.17)
Judy Keay	7.10.10 (retired 31.12.19) was a governor
	from 1993
Janet Larkinson	7.10.10 (Retired 31.8.19) was a governor
	from 1992
Tracey Martin	14.7.22 (resigned 21.7.23)
Craig May	17.3.2011 (resigned 4.6.13)
	19.7.2016 (resigned 15.2.19)
Robert Menzies (parent)	3.9.13 (resigned 9.10.15)
Andrew Milton	7.10.10 (retired 3.5.23) was a governor from
	1997
Paul Nolan	26.5.22 (resigned 31.8.22)
Clive Packham	16.3.11 (resigned 20.5.13)
Julia Parsons	1.11.2011 (resigned 31.12.16)
Henrietta Phillips	9.5.2011 (resigned 4.6.13
John Sargeant	2.11.2010 (resigned 1.11.11)
Gilda Scarfe	18.7.23 (resigned 1.11.23)
Jayme Stevens	19.12.2016 (resigned 31.8.22)
Paul Twyman	27.5.21 (resigned 19.7.21 due to health
	reasons having never attended a meeting)
Sally Ward	20.4.2012 (Resigned 13.3.17)
Debbie Wells	13.8.2010 (resigned 31.12.17)
Hannah Wiles (parent)	5.5.2016 (resigned 3.10.18)
-	

<u>The Canterbury Academy Trust Membership details</u> <u>Clerk: Debbie Scott</u>

Contact details: clerk@canterbury.kent.sch.uk or call 01227 286159

	attendance at meetings)
Christian Wilse	2.2.14 (resigned 11.10.16)

Local Governors	Appointment date/resignation date
Anne Ainley	26.9.19 (resigned 16.12.22)
Saskia Anley-McCullum	23.1.20 (resigned 22.7.21)
Bob Beattie	16.10.2018 (resigned 3.3.22)
Rebecca Brunger	12.2.2019 (resigned 2.2.21)
Kate Cable	14.03.23 (resigned 21.02.24)
Severine Collins	2.12.2019 (resigned 7.3.22)
Barry Cotgrave (parent)	8.7.2021 (resigned 12.2.25)
Rachel Cox	3.9.2017 (resigned 2.9.21)
Angela Dickinson	31.3.22 (resigned 31.3.23)
David Fox	1.4.2019 (Director from 1.9.22)
Rachit Gupta	10.9.18 (resigned 20.6.19)
Debbie Jackson	2.9.2020 (resigned 22.7.21)
Joanna Hodgkinson	12.2.2019 (resigned 14.10.22)
Kay Macpherson	16.10.18 (resigned 5.11.20)
Alastair Mckean	23.4.2020 (resigned 9.5.22)
Bill Newland (parent)	16.10.2018 (resigned 01.10.24)
Jamie Pout	1.4. 19 resigned (14.2.20)
Peri Ramadan	27.1.20 (resigned 1.3.22)